Emergency and Fire Evacuation – Checking Procedure and Link Personnel

# **Emergency Evacuation Checking Procedure**

Responsible Persons Duties		
Front Reception and Fire Brigade Liaison	Shaun Strydom, Rebecca Waterson, Shaun Houghton and Penny Kain	
	Akvile Taylor – Staff	
External Senior Team Contacts for missing staff	Kate Jeyes – Students	
and students	(Kevin will lead either area when Kate/Akvile missing then next	
	available SLT who arrives at Astro Turf after clearing building)	
Checking Toom	Joshua Bonnar / Alison Ralph	
Checking Team	Vicky Hilling / Carol Moore	
Linean Duilding sheet	Emily O'Keeffe and Angeline Annable:	
Upper Building check	Once upper building check complete to cover a year group as required	
Lower Building check	Adelle Northern and Jamie Jones:	
Lower Building check	Once lower building check complete to cover a year group as required	
	Angeline Annable – Ensure all SEND students evacuated or in	
SEND students evacuated	appropriately designated area	
	Victoria Harradine – Stay with Wheelchair student in safe area	

	The following process should be completed in 6 minutes		
1	Year group co-ordinators who are named as being responsible for a year group collect your year group folder from Akvile Taylor at the checkpoint in the centre of the astro turf. Alison Ralph/Joshua Bonner will collect staff registers from the checkpoint and proceed to register all staff present, liaising with Jacqui Woodman for catering.		
2	<b>Year group co-ordinators</b> should then proceed to the year group that they are responsible for – Years 7-11 will be assembled on the large astro pitch and Years 12 and 13 will be assembled on the small pitch.		
3	Year group co-ordinators will then pass the tutor group registers to the relevant tutors. Tutors should ensure that students are lined up in the tutor group and are standing in silence. When all students that are present are accounted for within the tutor group tutors should report to the year group co-ordinator.		
4	Once registers are complete <b>year group co-ordinators</b> will return the register folder to <b>Kate Jeyes</b> at the checkpoint to be checked off as complete. Any registers with missing students will then be passed to <b>Vicky Hilling.</b>		
5	<b>Student Query – Vicky Hilling/Carol Moore</b> who will check the absence lists and reception signing out sheets to see if an absence has been reported or they have left the academy for appointments etc. Students that missing from the register that are <b>not</b> on these lists will be deemed to be missing and reported as such.		
6	Vicky Hilling/Carol Moore will confirm names of those students confirmed as missing and then pass to Kate Jeyes.		
7	<b>Staff Query – Alison Ralph / Joshua Bonnar</b> who will check the absence lists and reception signing out sheets to see if an absence has been reported or they have left the academy for appointments etc. Staff that missing from the register that are <b>not</b> on these lists will be deemed to be missing and reported as such. <b>Alison Ralph</b> will pass the names of any members of staff who are deemed to be missing to <b>Akvile Taylor</b> .		
8	<b>Akvile Taylor</b> will then communicate missing staff to <b>Kate Jeyes</b> , who will then communicate all missing staff and students to the <b>Principal</b> who will decide on best course of action.		
9	Once all checks are complete Kate Jeyes will confirm this to the Principal in the building.		
10	The <b>Principal</b> will liaise with the <b>fire officer</b> present, informing if all are present and any missing staff and students.		



#### 2022 - 2023

## **Brooke Weston**

Large Astroturf

Emergency and Fire Evacuation – Checking Procedure and Link Personnel

## **Emergency Evacuation Checkpoint Personnel**

Year Group and Departments	Year Group Co-ordinator
Absence checking co-ordination	Akvile Liutikiene, Carol Moore and Vicky Hilling
Teaching staff, Support staff, Buildings and Visitors	Alison Ralph, Joshua Bonner
Buildings, Contractors and Visitors	Carol McQuillan, Solma Hussain and Pat Hogan
Student absence check	Vicky Hilling reporting to Kate Jeyes
Year 7	Jonathan Browne and Angeline Annable
Year 8	Stuart Littlejohn and Emily O'Keeffe
Year 9	Lewis Jackson and Wanda Gerard
Year 10	Sara Mangan and Jodie Barber
Year 11	Sara Mangan and Kevin Glesinger

Year 10	Sara Mangan and Jodie Barber
Year 11	Sara Mangan and Kevin Glesinger
Catering	Jacqueline Woodman
Reception	Sally Nisbet
SLT Support/Cover	Jamie Jones

Small Astroturf	
Year Group and Departments	Year Group Co-ordinator
Year 12	Ash Narwal
Year 13	Dave Clarke
KS5 Support	Caity Brennan and Mandy Cheatley
SLT Support/Cover	Adelle Northern

Tennis Courts		
Year Group and Departments	Year Group Co-ordinator	
Examinations and Invigilators	Tina Pearce	
Teaching School Visitors	Sayle Donativo	



#### 2022 - 2023