Skip to content ↓

Dewey Decimal Classification System

The Dewey Decimal System is a system we use to classify books by grouping them in 10 subject categories. The library is set out according to this system. There are signs on the end of each library bay denoting which subjects can be found in it.

000 General Works
100 Philosphy and Pyschology
200 Religion
300 Social Sciences
400 Language
500 Natural Sciences and Mathematics
600 Technology (Applied Sciences)
700 The Arts
800 Literature and Rhetoric
900 Geography and History

Get in touch

Send a message